New Adds: Crime x 5

So, I’ve been starting to pick up some vintage crime paperbacks when I can find them for a decent price.  I found three more this afternoon at the local used book store – Barely Seen by Frank Kane (1964, Dell), Marked! by Bob Bristow (1961, Dell – Bob McGinnis cover), and Run for Doom by Henry Kane (1962, Signet). Haven’t read any of these authors before but I am a sucker for pulp crime covers, especially those gorgeous good girl paintings by Bob McGinnis.  So if you know where I can find some, let me know.

In addition, I found Savage Season, the first Hap & Leonard book, by Joe Lansdale and Small Crimes by Dave Zeltserman. I just started to hear about Zeltserman recently, but what I’ve heard sounded good.  For half price, it’s worth a go.  I’ve also never read Lansdale (I know, a crime in itself).  Been waiting to find Savage Season for awhile, so I’m looking forward to checking this out.

Anyway, I’m happy with the haul.

Leave a Reply

